My Heathen Ways

I’ve succumb to my heathen ways. For sure, I’ll be packing up soon and moving out of here. My destination is the East Coast. I’m tired of the slow pace of life at home, not to mention, the religion my family follows. It is all meaningless!

I know I at least want to travel while I still have breath and plant roots elsewhere.

My dreary application for jobs in the east coast beckons. I am ready to say good-bye to the west. Im ready to leave it all behind, leave everything behind, and resolve myself to a new life. Reject all that is here in the west, be a better person…love family by letting them go…so off i go into the ruins, into the darkness, i will disappear for good.

Leave a Reply

